Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

I bit into a Bagel that had blood in it and the Bagel Company investigation shows they were indeed at fault. I have photos and audio recordings. Company took 3 months to get me the blood test results from the employee who cut himself. Their insurance company offered to pay for MY blood tests too, but I go to the VA. My doctor said I can't be tested till 6 months has passed for anything to show in a result, but is not likely I contracted anything. The 6 month wait is over in NOVEMBER 2013. Their insurance agent stated that there would certainly be some monetary compensation for the " Emotional Distress and strain " this has put on my marriage. The Insurance Co. said we would wait for my results to figure on a settlement amount.

Am I going to get compensated for as much as possible ? You're Damn right I am. I've been paranoid, disgusted, and have lost sleep and rest during this long term of Not Knowing if I got any Disease from the incident.

Do you think I have a Solid Case? Should I sue ? or wait for their settlement offer ? Is there a statute of Time Limitations ?

Please help and advise.

Thank you, DAVID

Asked on 8/24/13, 9:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Carl Starrett Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It doesn't sound like you have much of a case. Call a personal injury attorney for a consultation.

Read more
Answered on 8/24/13, 9:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now