California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I bought a car that was advertised as a 2006 Ford Taurus but when I had to get the tires replaced the mechanic found it was actually a 2005 by reading the sticker that's inside the door. What recourse do I have?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Melvin C. Belli |
Well it still might be a 2006. If it was a 2006 model year many times they are build the year before. So I would check the registration and see what year it has on it. My car is an 1989 model but it was built Sept 1988. Even though it was built in 1988 it is still a 1989 and the registration reflects that. Last year they built them to, it’s a classic. If all in all the seller lied to you i.e. committed fraud and this is really a 2005 then you could sue them for the difference between the value of the 2006 and the 2005. You could you use the Kelly Blue Book as a guide for the prices. Probably would be under $5K so I'd go to small claims court, Hope this helps ,and good luck to you .
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Jonathan G. Stein
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Search Questions and Answers


