California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
7/20/06, 9:53 pm

Legal Question


Bought a dirt bike- he now wants more money??

I bought a dirt bike from a guy I know. I didn't have the full amount so we agreed I could take the bike now, make payments and then he would give me the pink slip when I had finished paying. I finished but he now wants more money and refusing to give me the pink. I still have the bike but he is threatening to report it stolen if I don't give him the extra money or return the bike. We didn't sign anythihng because I thought we were friends. I don't feel I should give him more money then what we agreed on...What do I do? Can he report it stolen if I have already paid? How do I get the pink slip?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search