California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/03/04, 2:53 pm

Legal Question


false advertisement

i found a ad online for which a truck was advertise for $11,988. so i printed out the ad took it to the dealership found the truck using the VIN # and said i want to buy it for this price and they said it was the wrong price. they said they would stand by any advertised price before i told them how much it was and still they say i can not have the truck for that price when they say it has been advetised that way for about 3 weeks according to the manager. what can i do? dont they have to sell me the truck for that price? if they were to sell it before i came back doesnt that mean they owe me the same truck basically for the same price?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search