California  |  Consumer Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/27/13, 6:15 am

If money is deposited to your bank account but wasn't meant for you (mistake from the bank, account numbers were almost the same). You signaled it to the bank in question but they still have not withdrawn the money, what should be done?

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/27/13, 6:58 am by Carl Starrett

Go see a branch manager about getting the money to the correct person.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II 1941-C Friendship Drive El Cajon, CA 92020-1144

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/27/13, 7:06 am by Kelvin Green

Agreed, you need to take all necessary steps...


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Office of Kelvin Green . California Bar #286285, CA ..

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/27/13, 8:52 am by Phillip Wheeler

Again, agreed. Talk to the branch manager.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At Law- caonlinelawyer.com P.O. BOX 665 Morro Bay, CA 93443-0665

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search