California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Won my hit and run in small claims?
What would my next step be? I won my case, but the judge only awarded me the amount of the rental cars, and my bart and bus cost. My van still has body damage and I stated to the judge the two parts installed to my van where used and I still need an alinement and new parts to pass smog inspections. The van is only worth 3000, the damage was 4x that amount (parts + work). Why would he only give me 765, I think he missed something, what do I do now?


