California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/04/08, 4:49 am

Legal Question


collection on a loan

i loaned my friend $10,000 at 9% per annum in 2000. i assumed it was for a year. she still is not able to pay me anything yet. she tells me she will at some time when she has the money. how do i get a judgment against her or am i able to attach to her residence she owns?

i have a signed agreement. is that enough? since we are still friends, do i need some other documentation from her? re: when it will be paid back? before i pursue legal action?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search