California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/18/07, 12:19 pm

Legal Question


Court Action

In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use a company for processing credit cards for me. They sent me a cc machine that I never used nor did I use them to process any cc charges.

They did not do anything about this contract till in the early 2000's when they took me to court.

I appared 2 times @ both times it was continued. At the 2nd time I appered the Judge said I would get notice when to appear again but I never received notice.

The other morning a notice was handed to me to appear reguarding a Judgement matter from the same company as before.

How long after a contract is signed

does a company have for legal action? Also what are my options?

Thanks for your help.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Court Action In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use in Italiano

flags Court Action In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Court Action In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Court Action In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use in Deutsch

flags Court Action In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use in French

flags Court Action In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use in Spanish

flags Court Action In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use in Japanese

flags Court Action In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use in Arabic

flags Court Action In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use in Russian

flags Court Action In the early 1990's I signed a contract to use in Hebrew