California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/09/08, 8:38 pm

Legal Question


Credit -Collections

A collection representative sent me a very threatening letter in late 2006, threatening to sue me and put me in jail. They finally did sue me in Sept.2007. I had the default judgment set aside and filed a Motion to Dismiss, but it was denied. The Judge did tell the plaintiff that the threatening letter ''certainly would be an issue during the trial stage in a Motion for Summary Judgment''. I want to know if such a motion would work, relying on the threatening letter as the basis, and how much it would cost to draft a motion?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search