California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/24/09, 4:22 pm

Legal Question


Due to economical problems we have fallen behind on making our credit card payments. Two of our accounts (with CitiCards) have been transferred to a law firm in San Jose. My husband got served on Saturday for one account and today he called the attorney to try and settle the debt. They are very threatening and harassing and unwilling to help us. What can we do about this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search