California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Failure to appear
if you get served with papers to apper in court and you dont show what is the worst that can happen?
This is a default on a credit card.
Failure to appear
if you get served with papers to apper in court and you dont show what is the worst that can happen?
This is a default on a credit card.
|
Read More Answered By: Chris Johnson |
Re: Failure to appear The credit card company would likely get a judgment against you for the amount you owe, plus attorney fees and costs, and could then collect the judgment (using wage garnishments, seizing accounts, placing liens against property, etc.). |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Vonluntary car repo Due to a medical condition beyond my control, (I am on the liver...
► Photographer doesn't get paid... Hello all, I recently (ha... recently as in a bit...
► Credit Cards Debt I have $40k in credit cards debt. I have three rental properties...
► Ca. Workmans Comp overpayment-Sent to Collections My husband was injured on the job...
► Got a summons I called the Lawyers office who filed the suit and asked them why they...
► Quick Loan Lawsuit A lawyer called me yesterday asking me to call them. I returned...
► Legal hold placed in bank account and then taken There was a legal order hold placed...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press