California | Credit and Debt Law
Hello,
I am from the UK, however last year while in America I had a medical emergency and had to go the the ER. I got a letter at my home here in England from a collection agency in Switzerland claiming a owe $2500 to this American hospital. What can they do to me if I don't pay? Can they put it on my credit report or is that not allowed, because it happened in America?
This is an unanswered question.
Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!
Get answers from the top AttorneysTop Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 12469
Last Question Aswered on: 2013-05-24
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6481
Last Question Aswered on: 2013-05-23
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2336
Last Question Aswered on: 2013-05-24
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-12-18
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1974
Last Question Aswered on: 2013-05-24
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1597
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-12-13
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Law Offices of Jonathan G. Stein
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 864
Last Question Aswered on: 2013-05-22
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 609
Last Question Aswered on: 2013-04-09
Search Questions and Answers
Ask a Confidential Question
In order to get private confidential legal advice from a licensed attorney in your location, simply enter your legal question with all relevant information below, and click the "Ask Question" button when ready. The next steps will allow to you to select which attorneys will be able to review and answer your question.


