California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/14/08, 12:55 pm

Legal Question


Negotiated Settlement- Collection Summons

If a mutual negotiated settlement is agreed upon with the Plaintiff (Collection Agency), who is responsible for filing the necessary paperwork with the court, the Plaintiff or Defendent (me)? I have already answered the Summons (Answer-Contract Form)? Also, do I need to send the Plaintiff the settlement immediately, or do I wait to get instruction from the court to proceed with the settlement payment to the Plaintiff?

Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search