Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

I recently bought a car in california from my employer who is also a licensed car dealer I was working as the shop foreman at his machine shop. When I told him I was quiting he said I would have to pay for the car in full since I was moving out of state back to michigan even though we had a contact and bill of sale stating I had 12 months to pay the loan.do I have to pay all of the loan now?

Asked on 1/24/11, 4:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not if the bill of sale is valid and enforceable.

Read more
1/27/11, 9:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now