California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I have 3 felony charges against me. I was arrested in April 2009. The laywer I hired keeps delaying (extending) every month. He has asked the DA to provide the evidence to him and everytime they say they have "Missplaced it" but will provide my next court date, yet they dont. My lawyer tells me to just wait. But this is affecting me in many ways, no job etc. Shouldnt there be a time limit for the DA to provide evidence? I am wondering what I need to do to get my lawyer to actually work on this case. I have proof I did not do the crime but my lawyer is not presenting it, nor pushing the DA to give him what they have. please advise
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


