California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/26/09, 7:40 pm

Legal Question


In 1990 my son was killed by a teenager in my back yard. The other teen of 17 opened a locked gun cabinet, loaded the gun and shot my son in the head after what looked like a fight between them. The sheriff's girlfriend happened to be the 16-17 yr old that killed my son. The sheriff never picked this murderer up and never jailed or pushed for mental evaluation. The sheriff then in 1990 never did a thing to bring this teen to justice. The same year governor branstad changed the laws of teens to protect his own ass,, as the governors son killed a few people while driving intoxicated. The county attorney brought the case in front of a jury and the other teen was convicted of manslaughter,, however nothing was done at the time,,

Do I have any recourse now?

I understand there is no time limitation for murder, manslaughter. Am I wrong?

My son was 14yrs old at the time, I was there when he died in my arms. However,, I still have questions un answered and I feel that the county owes me that.. an explanation as to why this young murderer is walking and living free as a bird.. Also,,is there any recourse to the county of where this took place.. Can I sue the sheriff's department for something that happened so long ago? This happened in Iowa,,however, I do not trust the legal system in that state for how they handled my sons' murder.


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search