Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I was arrested for felony domestic violence (my fiancÚ and I got in an argument and while he was trying to restrain me I bit him). I made bail and have court in a couple months. My question is, would I find out before then if the DA will drop charges? I have a friend who was arrested for felony domestic violence and he found out a week after he was arrested that the DA was dropping charges. By the way, I'm a young mom to a toddler, the family's main bread winner, and I have no criminal record. Thanks!

Asked on 9/02/13, 4:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kelvin Green The Law Office of Kelvin Green
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need an attorney.. Don't plan on a dismissal that easy and stop posting admissions on an open web forum.

Read more
9/02/13, 7:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now