Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

If I was booked and bailed out on a possession of stolen property charge and had no complaint, and then the da picked up the case but added petty theft to my charges will it cause my bail to be raised and get me remanded? I am no longer on parole and I have a strike

Asked on 9/17/13, 9:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip Wheeler Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At Law- caonlinelawyer.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no hard-written rule on this matter. Only the judge in the Superior Court can make this decision.

Read more
9/17/13, 9:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now