Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

In california can a officer come on to private party and ask me to exit a residence to sign a registration ticket on a truck parked on street that he saw me get out of. Only a release of liability had been filed with my name transfer of title was never completed so truck was never registered in my name. Did officer violate any of my rights? I wad arrested for obstruction if justice for refusing to exit residence.

Asked on 5/03/13, 3:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. That was foolish of you. Instead of having a registration ticket, you now have a registration ticket and a charge of obstruction of justice.

Read more
5/13/13, 2:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now