Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

What are the consequences for carrying in illegal (i.e. switchblade, butterfly knife/ballisong, or longer than the legal limit) knife? And are the any differences when said knife is a "training knife", which are dulled so as to make them safe, and made so they cannot be sharpened?

Asked on 9/29/09, 3:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joe Dane Law Office of Joe Dane
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

See the link below for more information about knives in California.

www.joedane.com/faq/135/

Read more
9/29/09, 9:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now