California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/01/09, 5:28 pm

Legal Question


i have epilepsy but i still had a valid drivers license. i had a seizure while driving and caused an accident where there was a fatality. i was not charged anything by the police dept but i was told that my case would have to go to the D.A. for review because of the fatality. will i be go to prison for this? i have no criminal record and a couple of tickets on my driving records but thats all. i call the public defenders office and the lawyer i spoke to told me that with what i told her i SHOULD not be charged with anything but a friend told me i could be charged with vehicular manslaughter. please help me


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search