California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Can someone be excluded from the civil addict program while on the run?
I have a friend who was sentenced to do time at CRC under the civil addict committment. His sentence was 4yrs. 8mos. He hit his (PED) Program Expiration Date in August 2005. His parole officer told him to turn himself in to prison because he had a couple of dirty drug tests, and left a rehab center that she ordered him to go to. He did not turn himself in and now he's on the run. He wants to get excluded from the civil addict program and given a felon Parole#. Is it possible for an attorney to start the exclusion process while he is on the run. What kind of motions need to be filed, and when would my friend have to go into court. Is it possible to handle this matter in a way that he could avoid going to court throughout the process and just go to the last court date? Any input would be appreciated.
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


