California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/15/08, 10:13 am

Legal Question


On Fed. Prob. State Arrests Me

I have been on Fed. Probation for 2 yrs. with 1 yr. to go. State Sheriffs came to my home, no warrant, & PO unaware of the search taking place, No Fed. Agents assisting them. They said they were looking for drugs. My son let them in & they found a gun under my husbands dresser. I was not aware that he brought the gun back into our home. Husband signed affidavid stating he removed all guns at PO's request. Now Im being charged with Felon in Poss. of Firearm. Do I have defense of not knowing the gun was here?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search