Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

A man pleaded to a charged of Gross Sexual Imposition and was accepted, allowing him to not have to register as a sex offender as part of his plea. He has been to jail in Florida and Massachusetts released without having to register. But as soon as he moves to California he is forced to register. Why would this be if stated in his plea he does not have to?

Asked on 5/23/13, 2:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Another state can't make a plea deal term that violates California law.

Read more
5/23/13, 5:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now