California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Neighborhood Bully or Pest
Maintained for a short period of time a cordial relationship with a neighbor. Tried to end that relationship in December 2005. Neighbor now stands in front of my house and yells profanities at me while encouraging his unleashed dog to urinate on my property. Neighbor salutes, howls, yells or makes gestures to me as I drive down the street. May or may not be tampering with lawn sprinklers, etc. when walking by the home. Makes it known each and every time I'm outside. Appears to be a serious alcoholic and behavior and approach worsens as he drinks more. Somewhat fearful of my safety but feel much more harassed than anything. What are my rights and what can and should I do? Situation seems to be escalating in the past two weeks and I continue to ignore him.
Many other neighbors in the neighborhood have shared with me their feelings and all avoid him. I appear to be the current target. Ideas or suggestions?
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


