Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

Can two people be charged with the same charges??

My boyfriend and I were arrested together at our apt after the cops did a probation search. We were both charged with the same 2 felonie charges. He is my co defendant yet we have never been to court together.They seem to be keeping us apart. Why? Are'nt we supposed to be tried together? Are they doing so they can charge us both for the same crime? We were charged with pc484/488 and pc496. Please help, any information would be graetly appreciated. thank you.

Asked on 2/13/06, 10:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Can two people be charged with the same charges??

The only help that is going to do you any good is the hiring of an experienced attorney. Contact someone local to you.

Read more
Answered on 2/13/06, 2:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now