Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

I was sentenced to a year in a drug rehab with a year jail time as an alternative. I was discharged from the program after 11 months because I had a dirty test. The same day I checked into the second chance shelter that does random testing and requires the out-patient counseling. Does any of this count for anything? Would I get a better deal if I hire an attorney?

Asked on 8/06/13, 12:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zadik Shapiro Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Whether it helps or not depends upon many factors that I am not privy to. But you do need a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 8/06/13, 9:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now