Legal Question in Criminal Law in California

HOW MUCH TIME WILL HE SERVE 18 mos County Felony sentence?

Here are the docket details: Probation order is revoked. Probation remains revoked. Probation is ordered terminated unsuccessfully. Pursuant to 1170(h)(5)(A) PC, defendant is sentenced to felony jail. Total fixed term is 1 Year(s) 4 Month(s) 0 Day(s). Defendant is entitled to credit for time served of - 227 days actual time and 227 days of 4019(b)(1) and (c)(1) time, for a total credit of 454 days, (calculated at the rate of 2 days 4019 for every 4 days sentenced). Does this mean the minimum (with good behavior) after 227 days? It doesn't say actual credit for time serve, it says "entitled" Does that make a difference? A warrant was issued after a judge revoke probabtion ex parte due to continual probabtion violations.

Asked on 7/22/13, 2:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zadik Shapiro Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He was sentenced to 16 month. He will do eight months or approximately 240 days of which has done 227.

Read more
7/22/13, 2:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now