California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
10/18/07, 12:46 pm

Legal Question


Age Discrimination.

In 1996 I was terminated from a company I had been with for several years. I was 65 and had recently been recuperating from a heart valve replacement. At termination I signed a document to not sue and received a few months salary and insurance coverage. Question1: Can I file a suit based on age or health? Question2: Is there a statute of limitation on filing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search