California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
1/08/08, 7:48 pm

Legal Question


information

Mr A has three children. One from ex-wifeB, and two younger children from seperated wifeC. He was laidoff in 2001, and he notified both mothers. WifeC co-operated by going to court with Mr. A. to lower support for the two younger children, it was lowered upon showing all pertinent layoff and unemployment benefit documents. Ex-wifeB refused to cooperate by not showing up in court, and the same local support Agency that approved and lowered support for his two younger children waited for two years and came after Mr.A by placing a lien on his house that he often refinanced to pay mortgage and child support and maintan himself since he was still unemployed. The local child support went as far as collecting $15000 from the escrow and gave the money to ex-wifeB while they continue to honored $285 per month for the two younger children. Can Mr. A sue the Agency for discrimination? or has this Agency treated Mr. A and the two younger children unfairly? Does Mr. A have a case against this Agency?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search