California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
7/06/09, 2:11 pm

Legal Question


Wrongful Termination California?

I worked for a company for many years. My boss wasn't giving religious accomodation, so I complained to the personnel dept. After I made the request, my boss was told that she had to accomodate my schedule. Instead my hours were cut, the other employees were given preference for their shifts. My boss has a big mouth and had the other workers gang up on me and purposely interfered with doing my job. He wasn't paying me for my overtime hours and only signing off on regular shifts even though I worked overtime. I had made reports to the DLSE and DFEH. The DLSE has been on the company for not following the law. Both investigations are active. I was called into my boss's office one day and he said that we have to let you go, Somone said you made a nasty comment to one of the customers. When I told my boss that the allegation was false, he laughed at me and said I was a liar. Did not give the chance to defend myself.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search