California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
5/16/09, 2:25 pm

Legal Question


Fine assessment by Association

Can a home owners association assess a fine on the home owner when he/she is out of the country (in Iraq, but not military - contract worker), and unable to attend a hearing set up for them by the Association? Any law/reference codes would be greatly appreciated.

If more details are needed please let me know.

Dennis Andrew


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Fine assessment by Association Can a home owners associatio in Italiano

flags Fine assessment by Association Can a home owners associatio in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Fine assessment by Association Can a home owners associatio in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Fine assessment by Association Can a home owners associatio in Deutsch

flags Fine assessment by Association Can a home owners associatio in French

flags Fine assessment by Association Can a home owners associatio in Spanish

flags Fine assessment by Association Can a home owners associatio in Japanese

flags Fine assessment by Association Can a home owners associatio in Arabic

flags Fine assessment by Association Can a home owners associatio in Russian

flags Fine assessment by Association Can a home owners associatio in Hebrew