California | DUI Law
Legal Question
647(F) Drunk in public
A friend and I were at a bar, my friend and the bartender for some reason did not like each other, after a while the bartender did not want to serve us anymore, my friend agot into an argument with him and we were asked to leave and scorted out the bar. As soon as we left the bar's parking lot we were pulled over by the police, my friend was driving got a DUI and I was arrested for a 647(F). we were drunk and I dont really remember much, but I dont remember being rude or uncooperative with the police. I am taking a prescriptioned medicine that if i drink alcohol amplifies the effect of alcohol (I know that now but didnt before I drank). I just started taking it a couple of days before the incident. I dont have a record and dont want this to be in there, what should I do?


