Legal Question in Education Law in California

My child's intradistrict permit was revoked in May 2013 and he was instructed to return to his home school. We moved into another school district, obtained an interdistrict permit and I reenrolled him into the school that his permit was revoked from. Now they're trying to kick him out of school because of the permit revocation in May, is this legal?

Asked on 10/11/13, 2:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Goff James R. Goff, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is impossible to answer your question. Unless you know the basis for the rejection. The District may have a rationale for the revocation that continues to exist.

Read more
10/11/13, 2:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now