California  |  Education Law

question bubble
10/01/07, 8:37 pm

Legal Question


Counseling an 8 year old at school

In California, The grade school has been sending my 8 year old son to the school counselors office for several weeks now. They have never notified me. I just found out about it today from someone other than the school. Also, after an incident where my son became angry with his teacher and told her he would throw fire crackers in the class room, the police were called and my child interviewed same person told me of this today. Is any of this legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search