California  |  Education Law

question bubble
9/10/07, 12:54 pm

Legal Question


mental illness as a reason for tuition reimbursment

i attended medical school for 2 years. durring that period i was suffering from a mental illness (severe anxiety) and was being treated by a psychiatrist. i ended up missing so many classes due to the illness that i did not pass my classes. i now owe over $100K and got nothing for it. if i could get my doctor to confirm my mental illness is there any way that i could void my contract with the college due to my inability to attend classes? has this been done before?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search