California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
8/26/09, 2:29 pm

Legal Question


To whom it may concern:

I care for my mother. She is 79 years old and has dementia. My sister has power of attorney but wants nothing to do with her for the last 2 years. I handle her finances and daycare. Is this legal? My sister only wants to see her once or twice a year. I want to have power of attorney and I am really not sure if my sister has it. She just tells me she does. I found someone to care for her once a month four times a year to give me some assistance. My sister wants this woman's info yet wants nothing to do with my mom.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search