California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
1/11/09, 9:58 pm

Legal Question


Incompetant or not?

my father has been delcared incompetant by two doctors. He is a horder and has major mental problems. He was placed in a retirement home about a month ago, but he keeps walking away and trying to come home. He is so mad I'm cleaning up his years of hording, he is calling the police and other attorneys stating he wants to revoke his trust and remove me from being his conservator. What are his rights after being legally declared incompetant? Can he revoke his trust after being legally declared incompetant??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search