California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
6/23/08, 2:46 pm

Legal Question


Want to protect my grandparents from nursing home

My aunt, who is the co-trustee of my grandparents’ estate, is trying to put them into a nursing facility and move into their home. My grandparents, in their mid-80s, are still perfectly capable of living on their own and it breaks my heart to imagine them forced into a home. My dad is the only other child, but he has expressed that he won't take steps to fight my aunt on this matter. Is there anything I can do to prevent my aunt from going forward with this? Do I have any legal rights as a grandchild?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search