California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
2/19/10, 6:40 pm

Legal Question


Hi there,

I'm in a difficult position with my business partner who is not willing to negotiate an amicable split of assets, mostly websites. Nothing I say or offer is good enough. He won't budge on any issues but since starting the company I've done 90% of the work but split the income 50/50. I don't want to keep going this way. I don't want anything more for my time and effort of the past, I don't even want more than a 50/50 split, but he doesn't see it that way. His ego is convinced he's owed more. Without going to court what can i do? Mediation? Arbitration?

What if he won't agree to either?

What are my options?

Please let me know!

Thanks so much,

Craig


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search