California  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/13/05, 7:47 pm

Legal Question


Adoption

I am a mother of a little girl that is 5 years old and since the day she was born her biological father was not around nor did he sign her birth certificate. My daughter does not know her father at all. Two months after she was born I began to date a man and we have been together ever since. My fiance and i are planning to get married this year and he wants to legally adopt my child, and change her last hame to his and take full responsibility of her. What is the first step that we should take? I have no idea where her biological father could be since he diappeared after she was concieved. Can you please give me some advise on what I should do about this matter. Thak You --


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search