California  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/15/05, 4:28 pm

Legal Question


Name Change for minor child

Can I change my 2 yr olds last name without contacting biological father? We have been divorced 1 yr, no contact, no money, (1 1/2yr abandonment). I have full legal and physical custody. I would like to change her last name to be my maiden last name (as I have gone back to my maiden last name). Do I need his consent? What if I have no clue where he is living?

Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search