Legal Question in Family Law in California

can I claim son as hardship when modifying a child support order? (he doesn't live with me, but I am the only one who supports him financially, mother has no income.also if later on the road my girlfriend moves in (she is a full-time student) and has no income, would this qualify as a hardhsip?

Asked on 8/22/13, 2:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you have minor children from another relationship, then yes, that should qualify you for a hardship deduction when calculation child support.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/13, 5:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now