California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/27/12, 1:50 pm

I have a custody hearing scheduled for Wednesday, however the attorney that was appointed to my son is needing it extended as he has not met with us yet. I am okay with that but need a restraining order and modification to custody pending the hearing has the situation with my son and his father is really bad and his visitation time needs to be lowered. I am very familiar with court forms but as this is the first time I need to get a temporary order until the trial, what forms can I file 24 hours before hearing to request the temporary change? Would I just file a domestic violence restraining order with modification of custody or is there another way as in Ventura County DV Restraining orders are handled in a different court room then our case? Thanks! Melissa

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search