California | Family Law
Legal Question
divorce
my laywer is not doing his job its been over a year and he will not ans. my phone calls or call me and let me know what is going on
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Wu |
Re: divorce If your lawyer is not responding to your requests, you might consider:
1. Hiring a new lawyer to help you resolve your family law issues. Your new lawyer should be able to get your file from your current lawyer;
2. You may consider reporting the lawyer to the State Bar because he is not responding to your inquiries over an extended period of time;
3. Depending on what county your case if filed in, you may be able to determine the status of your case through the court's website.
You should contact a lawyer that you are comfortable with. Good luck! Feel free to contact my office if you need assistance.
This correspondence does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Such a relationship is not established until a written fee agreement has been signed clearly outlining the scope and terms of the legal representation.
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office Of Patrick L. McCrary
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices James Chau
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
Search Questions and Answers


