Legal Question in Family Law in California

I'm divorced and still trying to get a financial settlement. We were told by the judge at our last status conference to sign up for mediation. My ex agreed, but still hasn't signed. This has been going on for over two years with my ex stalling. What steps can I take? I live on social security and what money I do have is all tied up until things are settled.

Asked on 11/13/10, 4:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anne Marie Healy Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File an at issue memorandum requesting a hearing date for a trial setting conference. At the TSC, the court will schedule you for a Mandatory Settlement Conference.

Read more
11/19/10, 7:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now