Legal Question in Family Law in California

I was ordered to pay 50% of medical bills (California) for my children. My ex is suing me for back payment going back 10 years and most of it is for dental such as braces. This is cosmetic and not medically necessary. Do I have to pay? How do I fight it?

Asked on 11/12/10, 11:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

To collect for medical and dental expenses, the bills must be presented within 30-days of receipt by the paying parent who is seeking reimbursement.

Read more
Answered on 11/17/10, 3:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now