Legal Question in Family Law in California

Can my ex-wife move out of the state with my son without my consent

My ex wife and I were divorced while I was out of the state (St. Louis, MO) I have since moved first back to Northern California and then changed jobs and moved to Southern California to be closer to my son. (They moved to Southern California after our seperation) My ex- wife is now talking about moving to Washington with my son. Our divorce has no specific agreement covering this. Do I have any rights in this regard and what steps can I take to keep my son close to me.

Asked on 12/27/00, 2:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Can my ex-wife move out of the state with my son without my consent

you can file a motion asking the court to stop her but the chance of it being granted is very small.

Read more
12/30/00, 8:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now