Legal Question in Family Law in California

My husband and I owe a mobile home in the city of Carson, CA. When we bought the house he paid with his money, but the house title was under both of our names, then we got a loan and the bank change the title under my name only because he did not quilify for the loan, now he wants me to move out, and he tells me he will be paying the loan late to ruin my credit or he may not pay at all..I really want to move out but the house and loan are under my name and not sure what will happen if he stops paying for the loan...I have good credit and i will still be paying for my credit card except for the loan..how is that going to affect me and what will the bank do to me?

Asked on 11/26/10, 10:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Have you considered speaking to a divorce attorney?

Read more
12/03/10, 6:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now