California  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/16/02, 4:01 pm

Legal Question


who's going to pay for their mistakes?

I got a letter from the DMV that Child Support Services was pulling my license for insufficant payments. I contacted Child SS and told them that was a false claim they gave me a release form to take to the DMV. I had to pay a $15 processing fee to keep my license.

Then Child SS cofiscated my bank account, they told the bank I owed over $1500. I went to Child SS and told them that was a lie. They comtacted the bank to return the account to me but now I have been stuck with a $50 bank processing fees.

Purely on account of Child SSes incompetence I am stuck for $65. That's enough for a weeks good eating and Child SS refuses to reemberse me! What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search